Lechlitner: Meeting new people

Posted on April 11, 2007 by

0


This is Jaymi Lechlitner’s first year being a part of the CHS girls track team and so far she is having a blast.

“It’s a great atmosphere with the girls, everyone pushes each other and works together,” Lechlitner said.

Lechlitner didn’t always have this positive outlook on the sport, she was very skeptical at first to even become part of the team, and run.

“I was really nervous at first, I don’t see myself as very athletic so I was worried about that, but it turned out great,” Lechlitner said. “All the girls welcomed me and are helping me achieve my goals.”

Lechlitner has already set goals for herself, and is extremely intent on getting to those goals and maybe further.

“My goals this year are to run the 800 meter run in under 2:50 and to honestly feel fit,” she said.

Posted in: Track and Field