Athlete of the Week

Posted on March 14, 2008 by

0


With practices already beginning and games soon on the way, the boys baseball team is looking forward to a hopeful season. Conor Gavin, a current senior, filled us in on the current practices as well as his love for the game.

How long have you been playing baseball?
Well, I started with tee-ball when I was six years old. So, twelve years total.

How often are your practices?
I have practice everyday after school, usually at weird times such as 3:27-5:30.

What are you doing in practices now?
This week we are having try-outs to see how well people hit and play in the field.

When is your first game?
I believe it is March 26.

What do you enjoy about the sport?
I love the whole environment and being out on field and in the sun.

Do you have any plans for the future involving baseball?
I plan on trying to walk on at IU.

-Cari McAfoos

Posted in: Uncategorized